Please leave this field blank.

 Website Home    Store Home My Account Support View Cart Checkout
AUNTIE PUS - Half-Way to Venezuela / Marmalade Freak + 1 (7" vinyl)
V.A. - SCHNITZELBEAT VOLUME 3: Ready For Take Off (LP)
Ugly Things subscription - 3 times a year (begins with Issue #62)
BEATNIKS - On A Blue Day
CHESTERFIELD KINGS - I Think I'm Down / I Can Only Give You Everything 7"
GREG 'STACKHOUSE' PREVOST - Vintage Violence 1975-1979 (CD)
GREG 'STACKHOUSE' PREVOST - Vintage Violence 1975-1979 (LP)
CRAIG SMITH - Love is Our Existence (CD)
CRAIG SMITH - Love is Our Existence (CD) Storefront > CDs

CRAIG SMITH - Love is Our Existence (CD)

Part Number: MAM-201
Price: $15.00 $12.00
Stock: 157
Status: Ships within 2 business days
Weight: 0 lb, 7 oz
Ship to:


Please leave this field blank.

Log in to add this product to a wish list!
CRAIG SMITH - Love is Our Existence (Maitreya Apache Music) CD

Craig Smith was an extraordinarily gifted songwriter and musician who seemed poised for a successful career in the 1960s music business—until his life was derailed by drugs and schizophrenia. In 1969 clean-cut, charismatic Craig Smith became Maitreya Kali, a dark, disturbed psychedelic Messiah figure. He laid out his strange vision on a self-released double-album Apache/Inca, which went on to become one of the most sought-after artifacts of the psychedelic era. He died homeless on the streets of Hollywood in 2012. His story was told in Mike Stax’s critically acclaimed book Swim Through the Darkness: My Search for Craig Smith & the Mystery of Maitreya Kali, published in 2016 by Process Media.

But his story does not end there. Love is Our Existence presents a selection of Craig's unreleased music. Professionally recorded in Los Angeles studios between 1966 and 1971, these previously unheard songs reveal a singer and songwriter of breathtaking depth and talent. Painstakingly remastered from acetate discs and master tapes, these songs have the same haunting, otherworldly quality heard on the Apache and Inca albums.
Digipak CD includes a 32-page booklet with rare photos and detailed liner notes. CD includes 3 bonus tracks not available on the vinyl edition.


1)    Love is Our Existence (2:50)
2)    Seasons (1:45)
3)    It’s All Love (version 2) (3:56)
4)    Rainbow Colors (3:19)
5)    Race the Wind (2:29)
6)    When I Find God (2:19)
7)    Sky (1:58)
8)    Jupiter’s Queen (3:27)
9)    Aspects of Love (2:31)
10)  Now My World Is Changing (1:46)
11)  She Brought Me Something Beautiful (2:08)
12)  Now’s the Time (2:10)
13)  Country Girl (3:02)
14)  It’s All Love (version 1) (2:35)
15)  I Know I Like You (2:11)
16)  Subtract One From One (2:24)
17)  Sugarless Gum (2:29)
18)  A Father’s Christmas (2:11)
19)  Waves (3:03)